Council of Governments

Three “C” Recovery Health Care Network

Hamilton County MHRSB together with the two other large urban boards in the state (Cuyahoga County and Franklin County) have jointly formed a Council of Governments (COG) entity known as the Three C Recovery and Health Care Network (Three C). Three C, formed pursuant to Chapter 167 of the Ohio Revised Code, provides a forum for the planning and development of an integrated system of behavioral health care and primary health care in a manner that is cost-effective and efficient, and promotes and protects the best interests of persons served by the Boards. Three C is currently planning and developing a new health care management information system known as the Shared Health and Recovery Enterprise System (SHARES). SHARES is a health care management information system that supports management of client enrollment, benefit management, provider contracting, payment processes, and utilization and outcomes management.

Meetings of the Three C Recovery and Health Care Network are open to the public. Public meeting notices can be found on the Franklin County ADAMH homepage

Interested in learning more?